How to disable Delete Confirmation Dialog in Windows 7 or Vista…


Every time you delete a file, Windows asks you “Are you sure you want to move this file to the Recycle Bin?” This is typically a good thing, to prevent you from deleting files by accident, but if you are trying to do some cleanup and need to delete a lot of files, you might not want to be prompted every single time.

There’s a simple way to turn it off, thankfully, although I’d recommend you leave it on the majority of the time.

image

Just right-click on your Recycle Bin and choose Properties from the menu.

Now you’ll see the Trash Properties dialog, and notice the “Display delete confirmation dialog” at the bottom.

Just uncheck the box, and close the dialog. No more confirmations!  (I’d still recommend that you turn it back on when you are done cleaning up your computer)

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s